Repeat-Worthy Recipes

I’m not very faithful to recipes. There are so many out there to try, and my wandering eyes are easily seduced with lusty photos of a new way to make up a naked burrito bowl, etc. However, there are some concoctions to which I will remain loyal, a few recipes that are as good for my tummy as my hubs is for my soul.

{Almost} Instant Chocolate Chia Pudding from Oh She Glows – This pudding is DELISH! It has a rich flavor and tastes even better if you leave it in the fridge for a bit (if you can resist long enough)… I skipped the ice cube thing and simply added a little more milk. Any sort of milk works- dairy, nondairy, whatever.IMG_3673

Maple Cinnamon Almond Butter with Hemp, Flax, and Chia Seed from Oh She Glows – If you ever want to enjoy store bought almond butter again, don’t make this. The end result was seriously the BEST thing I have ever made, but the hubs now has to monitor my almond butter intake because it is SO irresistible. I replaced the flax seeds with more hemp (because that’s what I had on stock); there are a million recipes out there for nut butters so don’t be deterred by this specific list of ingredients. This post does an excellent job of explaining the whole process with photos, essential for first timers.035 - Copy

Almond Butter Blondies from PaleOMG – With the aforementioned homemade almond butter, these were out of this world. I halved the recipe, since I’d already eaten a good portion of the almond butter batch by the spoonful, and they turned out perfectly in a smaller 5×7″ baking dish. (Not pictured because we didn’t want them to get cold…or gobbled them up too quickly…one or the other.)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

