Clap Along!

If you feel like a room without a roof – Because I’m happy…Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth – Because I’m happy…Clap along if you know what happiness is to you – Because I’m happy…Clap along if you feel like that’s what you wanna do!

I can’t get this song out of my head! I am so late to the game, as usual, but it just seems to sum up the last few weeks. Good things have been happening to my great people, and it makes me want to clap along!

The fabulous Mrs. Kristen just received a promotion! She works her little butt off, but always keeps our family in check with work/life balance tips. So proud of her and lucky to call her my sister!

Any resemblance?

Any resemblance?

The soon to be Mrs. Katie was selected as her school district’s 2013-14 Education Celebration Rookie of the Year. Kate is so passionate about her job as a teacher and always goes the extra mile to come up with creative lesson plans to keep her kids interested in learning. I can only hope that one day my kids will have a teacher as dedicated as Katie!

Look-a-likes, not twins!

Look-a-likes, not twins!

This guy just successfully led a sales meeting with colleagues from 10 countries! Working together of course has it’s challenges, but I’m really thankful that I get to see how awesome my hubs is doing with work and managing people across Europe!

photo (4)

Aside from these major successes, the hubs and I had a minor one this past weekend- a very pleasant walk to Notting Hill and through Portobello Road market. With the big Berlin sales meeting behind us and after nearly a week in a hotel, we were both in need of some mindless wandering…OUTSIDE. We were in luck, it turned out to be the best day of the year yet!

We stopped for lunch at the Kitchen & Pantry. Carrot cake was enjoyed first, followed by steaming hot stuffed potatoes- YUM!

ea0008a31a8744d4872a40b304f5020d

Wishing we were up for a few more courses, we oohed and aahed over the tempting treats throughout the market. I didn’t know the Portobello Market was so stuffed with foodieliciousness, so I’ll certainly be going starving next time.

ea0008a31a8744d4872a40b304f5020d (2)

On the way home, we found a few interesting subjects…041 053

Coming up next: the parents arrive Friday! Plans include a trip to the Cotswolds, Book of Mormon (FINALLY!) and Paris for my mom’s birthday. I’m seriously bursting with excitement!

Leave a Reply

